FB Pixel

The Caribbean Affair – Paperback

Format
Paperback
(128 customer reviews)

$14.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

   Premium Quality Printing

   Receive Confirmation Email

   Enjoy in 3-5 Business Days!

It was just a family vacation… until the terrorists came aboard.

Jackson Barr, Jr., along with his wife and kids, are enjoying a Caribbean cruise when all hell breaks loose.

The Caribbean Affair – Paperback

It was just a family vacation… until the terrorists came aboard.

Jackson Barr, Jr., along with his wife and kids, are enjoying a Caribbean cruise when all hell breaks loose.

At port in Jamaica, an explosion rocks the ship, and all passengers are sent to shore on lifeboats, where they are told they'll be reunited with their children.

But Jack senses something's not right, and hides on the ship.

His wife calls from shore: the kids are not there.

Now alone on a ship with terrorists in control, Jack must fight for his life — and his kids' lives — in order to reunite his family and bring down whoever's doing this.

From USA Today bestselling author of the million-sold Harvey Bennett Thrillers series, this fast-paced action thriller is perfect for fans of Ludlum, Cussler, Patterson, and Child.

128 reviews for The Caribbean Affair - Paperback

  1. Linda Walls Beauregard

    I liked this book. I read it in about 3 days. Suspenseful, fast paced, having been on a number of cruise ships I could picture the images in my mind which was helpful. I will read the next book for sure. I like Nick Thacker as an author.

  2. frugal frau

    While the story is just what one would want from an action/adventure, and the characters were well-drawn, the editing is abysmal – or non-existent. The plot is frequently interrupted by a wrong word (e.g., “tougher” when “together” was intended), or a sentence that makes no sense, leaving the reader to have to stop and figure out what the sentence was supposed to be; not desirable in the middle of a suspenseful scene!

  3. Kindle Customersteve o

    Nice plot. But it leaves you hanging. What was so important? The characters were nicely written in. Jack was a true agent! I need to check out the next installment of Jack Barr.

  4. Bevan

    Well – struggled through 20% of this nonsense – absolutely NOTHING had happened … but it took hundreds (even thousands?) or words to achieve that!Skipped a few more chapters … still, very long descriptive details of nothing at all…Gave up and deleted – life’s too short!

  5. Customer

    This was a fun read with plenty of twists and turns. I liked that the hero was s regular guy just trying to save his family. Don’t read this before or on a cruise.

Add a review
About Nick Thacker

About Nick Thacker

Nick Thacker is the USA Today Bestselling Author of action-adventure thrillers and mysteries, including the Harvey Bennett Thrillers series. Often mentioned as a cross between Clive Cussler and James Rollins, his stories are written in a fast-paced, punchy style.

He lives on a volcano in Hawaii with his wife, two kids, and two dogs.

© Copyright 2023 by Nick Thacker. All rights reserved.